Adopted: 12/04/07

MATANUSKA-SUSITNA BOROUGH RESOLUTION SERIAL NO. 07-136

A RESOLUTION OF THE MATANUSKA-SUSITNA BOROUGH ASSEMBLY ESTABLISHING FEES FOR APPLICATIONS, VARIANCES, CONDITIONAL USE PERMITS AND APPEALS UNDER TITLE 17, ZONING.

WHEREAS, MSB 17.99 provides that the Assembly shall establish a schedule of fees for applications, requests, and appeals under Title 17; and

WHEREAS, Ordinance Serial No. 04-175(AM) created MSB 17.62, Conditional Use Permit for Coal Bed Methane Exploration and Development; and

WHEREAS, MSB 17.62.030 requires a conditional use permit for coal bed methane exploration activities and related facilities and MSB 17.62.040 requires a conditional use permit for coal bed methane development and production; and

WHEREAS, the fee schedule for Title 17 must be revised to establish fees for these actions.

NOW, THEREFORE, BE IT RESOLVED, that the Matanuska-Susitna Borough Assembly amends the fee schedule to Title 17 by adding the following fees:

There is hereby established a \$500 application fee for a conditional use permit for coal bed methane exploration (MSB 17.62.030) and a \$500 application fee for a conditional use permit for coal bed development and production (MSB 17.62.040). If the application(s) is submitted "after the fact" the fee(s) will be \$1500, per application. In addition the applicant shall pay the Page 1 of 2

costs for an independent, third party consultant to analyze the application and all accompanying reports and data. The third party consultant's scope of work may include, but is not limited to, review and analysis of the application and associated reports. If the third party review identifies data gaps or the need for additional information, the applicant will cover the costs to obtain this additional data or information. The consultant is to work at the sole discretion of the Borough.

ADOPTED by the Matanuska-Susitna Borough Assembly this 4 day of December, 2007.

/S/

CURTIS D. MENARD, Borough Mayor

ATTEST:

/S/

MICHELLE M. MCGEHEE, CMC, Borough Clerk (SEAL)

PASSED UNANIMOUSLY: Houston, Church, Kvalheim, Bettine, Wells, and Kluberton