MATANUSKA-SUSITNA BOROUGH PLANNING COMMISSION AGENDA

Edna DeVries, Mayor

PLANNING COMMISSION
Doug Glenn, District 1
Richard Allen, District 2 – Vice-Chair
C. J. Koan, District 3 - Chair
Andrew Shane, District 4
Linn McCabe, District 5
Wilfred Fernandez, District 6
Curt Scoggin, District 7



Michael Brown, Borough Manager

PLANNING & LAND USE
DEPARTMENT
Alex Strawn, Planning & Land Use Director
Kim Sollien, Planning Services Manager
Jason Ortiz, Development Services Manager
Fred Wagner, Platting Officer
Karol Riese, Planning Clerk
Corinne Lindfors, Planning Clerk Assistant

Lower Level Conference Room of the Dorothy Swanda Jones Building 350 E. Dahlia Avenue, Palmer

October 30, 2023 WORK SESSION Employee Break Room 4:00 p.m.

Ways to participate in the meeting:

TELEPHONIC TESTIMONY:

- Dial 1-855-290-3803; you will hear "joining conference" when you are admitted to the meeting.
- You will be automatically muted and able to listen to the meeting.
- When the Chair announces audience participation or a public hearing you would like to speak to, press *3; you will hear, "Your hand has been raised."
- When it is your turn to testify, you will hear, "Your line has been unmuted."
- State your name for the record, spell your last name, and provide your testimony.
- I. CALL TO ORDER, ROLL CALL, AND DETERMINATION OF QUORUM
- II. APPROVAL OF AGENDA
- III. PLEDGE OF ALLEGIANCE
- IV. ITEMS OF BUSINESS:
 - A. C. Gregory Dale, FAICP Presenting
 - a. Strategies for an Effective Planning Commission
- V. ADJOURNMENT

Disabled persons needing reasonable accommodation in order to participate at a Planning Commission Meeting should contact the Borough ADA Coordinator at 861-8432 at least one week in advance of the meeting.